1.    >   
  2.    >   

Board of Directors

Cindy Dronyk, Board Member

Cindy holds a Masters in Curriculum and Development from Oklahoma State University. She earned her BA in Mathematics from Mississippi State College for Women in Columbus, MS. 

Stacey Foresman, Board Member

Stacey Foresman has a Bachelor’s Degree in Organizational Leadership from RSU. She is currently employed with Phillips 66. She is an active mentor with LFYS, a board member of Bartlesville Film Society, and is on the Bartlesville Community Center Trust Authority. She has 3 boys who are all graduates of Bartlesville Public Schools. 

George Halkiades, Board Member

George retired from Siemens after working there as Plant Manager. He holds a Bachelor's degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. 

Karen Lowe-Alton, Chairman

Karen Lowe-Alton is a co-founder of the LFYS Program along with her late husband, Barry W. Lowe. She holds an AA in Computer Science and a BS in Applied Technology from Rogers State University. She is currently married to Rusty Alton. Karen is retired from the workforce. She serves as a board member for the following organizations: The Bartlesville Rotary, the Bartlesville Redevelopment Trust Authority, and the Barry W. Lowe and Karen Sue Lowe Foundation for Education. Last, but not least, she enjoys spending time with her family. 

Richard Mitchell, Board Member
Richard Mitchell, Vice Chairman

Member OK State Bar Association, former City Councilman for the City of Bartlesville, Leadership OK Class XI, board member for: Youth & Family Services, Legal Services of OK. Represents clients pro bono, in both civil and criminal litigation. Serves on a fundraising committee for the Westside Community Center.


Julie Pranger, Board Member

Julie holds a BA in Corporate Communications and AA in Psychology from Rogers State University in addition to an MBA in Finance from Oklahoma Wesleyan University. She currently works in the Human Resources department for Phillips 66. 

Megan Proctor, Treasurer

Megan Proctor went to Bartlesville Public Schools from middle school on. She graduated from Oklahoma State University with a Bachelors in Finance and a minor in Accounting in May 2003. She started working at Phillips 66 (then ConocoPhillips) in June 2003 and has held various positions there over the past 15 years in Income Tax, Fixed Assets and Marketing Financial Services. Her current role is Advisor, Programs Administration & Accounting where she handles the system break/fix issues, proccesses improvements and system enhancements for their accounting system. She has been married to her husband, Drew, for 15 years and has 3 children ages 10, 8, and 6. 

Jane Sears, Secretary

Jane Sears is recently retired from the field of education after 40 years. During her tenure, she served as a teacher, counselor, assistant principal, and principal. She holds a Bachelor's and Master's degree from Northeastern State University. 

Stevie Williams, Board Member

Stevie Williams is a graduate of the University of Oklahoma with a BA in Journalism Advertising. Stevie is the Marketing Manager at Arvest Bank. She serves on the board of Bartlesville Rotary and chairs the Teacher Hall of Fame selection committee for Bartlesville Public Schools Foundation. Stevie founded the Miles for Mammograms fundraiser in 1999 and currently serves on Family HealthCare Clinic’s fundraising committee. She was class president of Leadership Bartlesville Class XX. Stevie and her husband John have four children who all graduated from Bartlesville High School.